Home Page

st thomas catholic primary

We serve god, when we work and play together

Meet the Governors

Our Governing body consists of 12 current members.  Our Governors are all volunteers and have a fantastic mix of skills and experience. Their contribution enriches the 'life of the school' and ensure that we always striving to improve the curriculum, quality of teaching, facilities,  and opportunities for learning for each and every child.  Our mission is to ensure that each child has the opportunities and support that they need to learn and be inspired whilst growing in their faith and love of Christ.  

From Autumn 2015, we will be producing a termly Governor's newsletter about the actions we have taken to support and challenge the school as a result of our meetings and involvement.  These will be attached at the bottom of the page.


Maurice Ward (Foundation Governor) : Chair of Governors/ Safeguarding
Kirsty Andrews (Foundation Governor) : Vice Chair/  SEND/ PP


Andree Moulds (Foundation Governor) : Maths
Michael Sheehan (Foundation Governor) : Literacy

Father Peter Harvey (Parish Priest and Foundation Governor)

Vacancy (Foundation Governor)

Katey Heath (Foundation Governor) : RE

David Warden (Parent Governor) : PE
Helen Bowhay (Parent Governor) : Science

Vacancy (LA Governor)

Staff Governors: Michael Sellors, Graham Lobb


Clerk to Governors: Elaine Pugh
To write to the Governors please contact:
The Clerk to the Governors
St Thomas' Primary School
Church View